newfold digital logo

Bluehost Announces Winners of Second Annual Top WordPress Creators Awards

The Global Bluehost Creators Awards selected the top 20 WordPress creators who are breaking ground with innovative ideas 

JACKSONVILLE, Fla. – May 29, 2024 - Bluehost,one of the largest WordPress hosting providers in the world, announced the winners of its 2023 Bluehost Creators Awards global contest. The awards seek to recognize and honor the talent and effort of creators spanning the spectrum of self-creators from business owners, bloggers and students to creative professionals such as web developers, web designers, and digital marketing agencies serving enterprises.

The applications were open to submissions of websites, online applications, themes, plugins and blogs created with WordPress in June 2022 or later. From the global entries, 20 candidates made the defining list of the best WordPress creators, broken down into two categories — Creative Web Professionals (web designers/developers/agencies) and Self Creators (small business owners, bloggers, students). The entries were judged by a panel of industry-leading design and development experts. All entries were reviewed and awarded on innovation, creativity and user experience of the submission.

The Bluehost Creators Awards globally recognizes the top WordPress creators who are breaking ground with creativity, innovation, and future-proof ideas. WordPress powers one-third of all websites in the world today, and Bluehost is one of the top providers recommended by since 2005. Here are the esteemed winners in order by rank:

The Self-Creator Winners are:

  • Mike McAlister, United States,
  • Alexandre Recchia, France,
  • Zed Chiang, Thailand,
  • Viola Sender/Sebastian Ahlers, United Kingdom,
  • Matthew McLaughlin, United States,
  • Maany Silva, United States,
  • Jesse Deol, Canada,
  • Taylor-Rae Collins-Headley, United States,
  • Anna Jaworska, United Kingdom,
  • Crystal Weflen, United States,

The Creative Web Professionals Winners are:

  • Marcus Burnette, United States,
  • Asheesh Bhardwaj, India, http:s//
  • David Perez, Costa Rica,
  • Alin Georgian Adam, Romania,
  • Atif Imran, India,
  • Ahxandanish, Pakistan,
  • Kolawole Adedire, Nigeria,
  • Chetan Prajapati, India,
  • Leslie Lothamer, United States,
  • Amine Faiz, Morocco,

The entry period was from June 2023 until November 2023 and the jury evaluated all submissions in two rounds. Bluehost received over 1,000 interested applicants from 94 countries and the 20 winners selected were from 11 different countries. Winners will receive cash prizes ($2,000 for first place, $1,000 for second place, $500 for third place in their respective categories and $150 for the remaining 14 winners), as well as media exposure, publicity and a one-year Bluehost WordPress Hosting Plan.

The jury was comprised of key influential members from the WordPress community such as: Tracy Apps - Owner at tracy apps design, Pascal Birchler - Developer Relations Engineer at Google, Rob Cairns - Founder and CEO at Stunning Digital Marketing, Jorge Casals Rodríguez - General Manager at DataPocket, Michelle Frechette - Director of Community Engagement at StellarWP, James Giroux - Founder and CEO at TeamWP, Mike Hansen - Vice President of WordPress at Bluehost, Winstina Hughes - Planning and Strategic Partnership Manager at Maryland State Highway Administration, Raquel Manriquez - Community Manager at Elegant Themes, Francesca Marano - Director of Engineering Learning and Growth at XWP, Jamie Marsland - Founder at Pootlepress, Matt Medeiros - Podcaster and WP Expert at WP Minute and Gravity Forms, Jen Miller - Director of Accounts at WebDevStudios, Birgit Pauli-Haack - WordPress Developer Advocate at Automattic, Sunita Rai - Co-founder at SiteSaga, Michelle Schulp Hunt - Independent UX Designer and WordPress Developer at Marktime Media, Daniel Schutzsmith - Web Team Lead at Pinellas County Government, Davinder Singh Kainth - Founder at, Brad Williams - Co-Founder and CEO at WebDevStudios and Adam Zielinski - WordPress Playground Architect at Automattic.

For more information on the Bluehost Creators Awards, please visit



About Bluehost

Bluehost is the leading web hosting solutions provider specializing in WordPress. Since its founding in 2003, Bluehost has been trusted by millions of people because it makes building, growing, and managing successful WordPress websites easy. Bluehost delivers a suite of WordPress solutions designed with the perfect mix of guidance, tools, and expertise to build a professional website. Bluehost is a part of the Newfold Digital family of brands. For more information on Bluehost, visit

About Newfold Digital

Newfold Digital is a leading web and commerce technology company serving nearly 7 million customers globally. Established in 2021 through the combination of leading web services providers Endurance Web Presence and Group, our portfolio of brands includes: Bluehost, CrazyDomains, HostGator, Network Solutions,,, Yoast, YITH, and many others. We help customers of all sizes build a digital presence that delivers results. With our extensive product offerings and personalized support, we take pride in collaborating with our customers to serve their online presence needs. Learn more about Newfold Digital at